BV CDC Staff - Code of Ethics

Bulkley Valley Child Development Centre

Employee Code of Ethics

Act with integrity and in good faith in all dealings with children, families, colleagues and the community.
Communicate honestly, endeavoring to be accurate and objective.
Treat as confidential information about the children, families and colleagues with whom they work.
Conscientiously carry out professional responsibilities and duties.
Acknowledge real or potential conflicts of interest and act in accordance with the principles of the Code of Ethics.
Respect the dignity of children, families, colleagues and others with whom we interact.
Respect and safeguard the personal property of clients, BV CDC visitors, other employees and the BV CDC property.
Plan inclusive programs that communicate respect; for diversity regarding ability, culture, gender, socio-economic status, sexual orientation and family composition.
Accurately present professional qualifications, education, skills and professional affiliations.
Not condone or ignore physical, verbal, psychological abuse.
Ensure that the rights of all clients, stakeholders, other employees shall include freedom from abuse, financial or other exploitation, retaliation, humiliation and neglect.

“Understanding and Respecting Confidentiality and Code of Ethics Agreement” is signed at the time recruitment and then annually reviewed and signed.

Allegations of violations of ethical conduct by employees of the BV CDC will be investigated promptly and thoroughly by the Executive Director.  Allegations determined to be true are dealt with promptly in accordance with the guidelines of the appropriate professional organization, the laws of B.C. and the policies and procedures of the BV CDC.

BV CDC is committed to the provision of quality services in a family-centered environment.  The BV CDC Society is fortunate to have highly qualified and caring staff, if you would like to speak to anyone about services, programs  or the BV CDC in general you can reach us at the following:

Administration
Kerri Bassett, Executive Director - 250-876-8740                               director@bvcdc.ca
Ava Ulrich, Accounting Administrator                                                  accounting@bvcdc.ca
Estelle Wojdak - Office Administrator - 250-847-4122                         reception@bvcdc.ca

Early Years
Kathy Petursson - MOSTCommittee Coordinator - 250-877-3494        kathy.petursson@bvcdc.ca
Sarah Wright – Early Years Resource – 250-643-2324                         earlyyearscentre@bvcdc.ca 
 
Child Care Resource & Referral (250) 847-8824
Shannon Cote, CCRR Coordinator                                                       shannon.cote@bvcdc.ca
Inge Tersago, Resource Educator                                                         inge.tersago@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Petursson, Family Resource Consultant                                     kathy.petursson@bvcdc.ca
 
Infant Development Program
Ellen Anderson, IDP Consultant – 778-210-0318                                 ellen.anderson@bvcdc.ca
Kaila Greenlees, IDP Consultant – 250-643-3768                                kaila.greenlees@bvcdc.ca
 
Early Intervention Program
Regina Tworow, EIP Coordinator (OT) – 778-210-0058                       regina.tworow@bvcdc.ca
Darlene Clarke, Occupational Therapist – 778-210-0319                    darlene.clarke@bvcdc.ca
Jonina Cawsey, Speech Language Pathologist – 778-210-0316         jonina.cawsey@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Rooke, Physiotherapist – 250-643-3872                                    kathy.rooke@bvcdc.ca
Nellie Dow, Physiotherapist - 250-643-4182                                         nellie.dow@bvcdc.ca
Sonja Worsfold, Therapy Assistant - 250-847-4122                             sonja.worsfold@bvcdc.ca
 

School Age Therapy Program
Regina Tworow, SCH Coordinator (OT) – 778-210-0058                    regina.tworow@bvcdc.ca
Darlene Clarke, Occupational Therapist – 778-210-0319                   darlene.clarke@bvcdc.ca
Nellie Dow, Physiotherapist – 250-643-4182                                       nellie.dow@bvcdc.ca
Simone Beattie,  Physiotherapist – 250-643-3871                               simone.beattie@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Rooke, Physiotherapist – 250-643-3872                                    kathy.rooke@bvcdc.ca

Family Key Worker
Leah Macknak, Family Keyworker Coordinator – 250-643-2858         leah.macknak@bvcdc.ca

Main phone number: 250-847-4122       General inquiries: reception@bvcdc.ca

Find us on Facebook

DONATE

REFERRALS

NEWS & EVENTS

2018-2019 COMMUNITY SPIRIT COUPON BOOK

2018-2019-community-spirit-coupon-book 11th edition

read more

LOCATIONS FOR BVCDC Programs

playgroups, meetings, training, lending library, programs
 

read more

Playgroups for children & their families

Stay & Play Community Drop-In Playgroups & Infant Development Drop-In Playgroup

read more

Where We Go

Where do our staff travel to deliver services more than 68,000 kilometers a year

read more