Hours of Operations/Contact Information

Bulkley Valley Child Development Centre Smithers

Regional Office:  

Phone:  250-847-4122  Fax:  236-386-2010 (web-based fax service)

Out of Area toll free: 1-855-947-4122

 

Child Care Resource & Referral Program

Phone:  250-847-8824  
Fax: 250-847-9338

CCRR is a program of the Bulkley Valley Child Development Centre, we are closed for direct service during the COVID-19 outbreak.

Staff are continuing to work and deliver services indirectly.

For assistance with the Toy Lending Library, Affordable Child Care Benefit and Parent Referrals email Paula at paula.neglia@bvcdc.ca

For assistance if you are a child care provider in one of our outreach communities contact Ingrid at ingrid.wenzel@bvcdc.ca 

For assistance if you are a local child care provider contact Shannon at shannon.cote@bvcdc.ca

For all other inquiries please phone 250-847-8824 (CCRR cell) or email Shannon at shannon.cote@bvcdc.ca or send a private message through facebook to Smithers & Area Child Care Resource & Referral.

 

During our closure to the public, please call 250-847-4122 or use the below listing to contact staff members directly.

 

Smithers

Name Position Cell Phone Email
Amber Solomon Therapy Assistant   amber.solomon@bvcdc.ca
Darlene Clark

Occupational Therapist

778-210-0319

darlene.clarke@bvcdc.ca

Ellen Anderson

Infant Development Program Consultant

778-210-0318

ellen.anderson@bvcdc.ca

Erin Williams

Program Administrative Assistant 

250-877-9728

erin.williams@bvcdc.ca
Gabrielle Newman Physiotherapist

250-251-0790

gabrielle.newman@bvcdc.ca  

Jonina Cawsey
Speech and Language Pathologist 

778-210-0316

Jonina.cawsey@bvcdc.ca

Kaila Greenlees Infant Development Program Consultant

250-643-3768

kaila.greenlees@bvcdc.ca 

Karin Boone

Office Administrator   

reception@bvcdc.ca

Kathy Rooke Physiotherapist

250-643-3872

kathy.rooke@bvcdc.ca

Kerri Bassett Executive Director

250-876-8740

director@bvcdc.ca

Leah Macknak Family Keyworker Coordinator

250-643-2858

leah.macknak@bvcdc.ca

Nellie Dow Physiotherapist

250-643-4182

nellie.dow@bvcdc.ca

Regina Tworow Early Intervention Program Coordinator/ Occupational Therapist

778-210-0058

regina.tworow@bvcdc.ca

Simone Beattie Physiotherapist

250-643-3871

simone.beattie@bvcdc.ca

Accounting

Accounting Administration

 

accounting@bvcdc.ca

 

Hazelton

Name Position Cell Phone Email
Arlene Morrison

Aboriginal Infant Development Program,

Resource Educator, Hazeltons Program Coordinator 

778-210-0315 arlene.morrison@bvcdc.ca
Amber Solomon

Therapy Assistant 

  amber.solomon@bvcdc.ca
Ellana Zoller

Occupational Therapist (Hazelton/Witset)


250-876-8448
ellana.zoller@bvcdc.ca 
Hannah Huston

Speech-Language Therapy Assistant

  hannah.huston@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Rooke

Physiotherapist 

250-643-3872 kathy.rooke@bvcdc.ca
Melanie Angus

Family Key Worker

778-202-1270

melanie.angus@bvcdc.ca

 

Burns Lake

Name Position Cell Phone Email

Andrea Currie

Family Services Coordinator

250-692-9483

andrea.currie@bvcdc.ca

Jennifer Strimbold

Occupational Therapist 

 250-692-9483

jennifer.strimbold@bvcdc.ca

Simone Beattie

Physiotherapist 

 250-643-3871

simone.beattie@bvcdc.ca

Thea Pelletier

Therapy/Program Assistant

250-251-0837

thea.pelletier@bvcdc.ca 

 

Vanderhoof

Name

Position Cell Phone Email

Krystal Woods

Therapy Assistant

778-916-1449

krystal.woods@bvcdc.ca 

Renée Withers

Occupational Therapist

250-570-9051

renee.withers@bvcdc.ca

Stephanie Ruban Speech and Language Pathologist, Program Coordinator

778-916-1424

stephanie.ruban@bvcdc.ca

Sherry Fantillo Family Services Coordinator

250-570-7501

sherry.fantillo@bvcdc.ca

 

Fort St. James

Name Position Cell Phone Email
Cheryl Work Speech and Language Pathology Assistant  

cheryl.work@bvcdc.ca

 

If you are unable to connect with CDC staff, you can call our emergency cell phone at 250-877-9728.

.

Find us on Facebook

DONATE

REFERRALS

NEWS & EVENTS

Annual General Meeting 2020

Bulkley Valley Child Development Centre Annual General Meeting will be held virtually on June 24, 2020 at 12pm.

read more

2019-2020 Community Spirit Coupon Book

The 12th Edition "Community Spirit Coupon Books" supporting the BV Hospice Society & BV Child Development Centre is now available!!

read more

LOCATIONS FOR BVCDC Programs

playgroups, meetings, training, lending library, programs
 

read more

Playgroups for children & their families

Stay & Play Community Drop-In Playgroups & Infant Development Drop-In Playgroup

read more

Where We Go

Where do our staff travel to deliver services more than 68,000 kilometers a year

read more