WELCOME TO THE BULKLEY VALLEY CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTRE

ANNOUNCEMENTS - EVENTS - WHAT'S HAPPENING - and MUCH - MUCH - MORE...............................

 

Celebrating National Indigenous Peoples Day - June 21

Bulkley Valley - Smithers...........................

Kitwanga...........................................................

Gitxsan........................................

     

Gitanyow......................................................

         

Gitsegukla............................................

Kispiox.....................................................

Burns Lake...................................

Vanderhoof....................................

*********************************************************************************************

Stay & Play Playgroup will be CLOSED for 2 weeks starting June 18th.
Any questions or concerns call (250) 847-4122.
Sarah Wright, ECE
Early Years Resource Consultant
 Bulkley Valley Child Development Centre
PH: (250)-847-4122
Fax: (250) 847-9338
web: www.bvcdc.ca
 
*******************************************************************************************
We are on the move again and apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. The BV CDC will continue to offer CCRR, Early Years, IDP, Early Intervention, Family Keyworker and School Age Therapy through outreach service delivery (home visits, preschools, daycares, schools and community partners). We will continue to provide Stay n Play  and IDP playgroups. See team listing below.

********************************************************************************************

Administration

Kerri Bassett, Executive Director - 250-876-8740                               director@bvcdc.ca
Tracy Scott/Ava Ulrich, Accounting Administrator                               accounting@bvcdc.ca
Estelle Wojdak - 250-847-4122                                                            reception@bvcdc.ca
 
Early Years
Sarah Wright – Resource Consultant – 250-643-2324                        earlyyearscentre@bvcdc.ca
                                                                                                             sarah.wright@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Petursson, MOSTCommittee Coordinator - 250-877-3494        kathy.petursson@bvcdc.ca
 
Child Care Resource & Referral
Shannon Cote, CCRR Coordinator – 250-877-2903                             shannon.cote@bvcdc.ca
Inge Tersago, Family Resource Consultant – 250-877-2476                 inge.tersago@telus.net
Kathy Petursson, Family Resource Consultant - 250-877-3494            kathy.petursson@bvcdc.ca
 
Infant Development Program
Ellen Anderson, IDP Consultant – 778-210-0318                                 ellen.anderson@bvcdc.ca
Kaila Greenlees, IDP Consultant – 250-643-3768                                kaila.greenlees@bvcdc.ca
 
Early Intervention Program
Regina Tworow, EIP Coordinator (OT) – 778-210-0058                       regina.tworow@bvcdc.ca
Darlene Clarke, Occupational Therapist – 778-210-0319                    darlene.clarke@bvcdc.ca
Jonina Cawsey, Speech Language Pathologist – 778-210-0316         jonina.cawsey@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Rooke, Physiotherapist – 250-643-3872                                    kathy.rooke@bvcdc.ca
Nellie Dow, Physiotherapist - 250-643-4182                                         nellie.dow@bvcdc.ca
Sonja Worsfold, Therapy Assistant - 250-847-4122                             sonja.worsfold@bvcdc.ca
 
School Age Therapy Program
Regina Tworow, SCH Coordinator (OT) – 778-210-0058                    regina.tworow@bvcdc.ca
Darlene Clarke, Occupational Therapist – 778-210-0319                   darlene.clarke@bvcdc.ca
Nellie Dow, Physiotherapist – 250-643-4182                                       nellie.dow@bvcdc.ca
Simone Beattie, Therapy Assistant – 250-643-3871                           simone.beattie@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Rooke, Physiotherapist – 250-643-3872                                   kathy.rooke@bvcdc.ca
 
Family Key Worker
Leah Macknak, Family Keyworker Coordinator – 250-643-2858        leah.macknak@bvcdc.ca

Main phone number: 250-847-4122 

General enquiries: reception@bvcdc.ca

Thank you to all of our community members for their generous support of Project Pinwheel: Give Today to Build Tomorrow.

Kerri Bassett, B.Sc.

 

 

New Job Postings Link

Find us on Facebook

DONATE

REFERRALS

NEWS & EVENTS

TEMPORARY LOCATION FOR BVCDC Programs

playgroups, meetings, training, lending library, programs
 

read more

Playgroups for children & their families

Stay & Play Community Drop-In Playgroups & Infant Development Drop-In Playgroup

read more

Where We Go

Where do our staff travel to deliver services more than 68,000 kilometers a year

read more