WELCOME TO THE BULKLEY VALLEY CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTRE

Announcements, events, whats happening and much more

We are on the move again and apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. The BV CDC will continue to offer CCRR, Early Years, IDP, Early Intervention, Family Keyworker and School Age Therapy through outreach service delivery (home visits, preschools, daycares, schools and community partners). We will continue to provide Stay n Play  and IDP playgroups at Ranger Park.  See team listing below.

********************************************************************************************

Administration

Kerri Bassett, Executive Director - 250-876-8740                               director@bvcdc.ca
Trish Fraser, Executive Assistant – 250-643-3647                             trish.fraser@bvcdc.ca
Tracy Scott/Ava Ulrich, Accounting Administrator                               accounting@bvcdc.ca
 
Early Years
Sarah Wright – Resource Consultant – 250-643-2324                        earlyyearscentre@bvcdc.ca
                                                                                                             sarah.wright@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Petursson, Most Coordinator - 250-877-3494                           kathy.petursson@bvcdc.ca
 
Child Care Resource & Referral
Shannon Cote, CCRR Coordinator – 250-877-2903                              shannon.cote@bvcdc.ca
Inge Tersago, CCRR Family Resource Consultant – 250-877-2476     smiccrr.referral@telus.net
                                                                                                               Inge.tersago@telus.net
 
Infant Development Program
Ellen Anderson, IDP Consultant – 778-210-0318                                  ellen.anderson@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Petursson, IDP Consultant – 250-643-3768                                kathy.petursson@bvcdc.ca
 
Early Intervention Program
Regina Tworow, EIP Coordinator (OT) – 778-210-0058                       regina.tworow@bvcdc.ca
Darlene Clarke, Occupational Therapist – 778-210-0319                    darlene.clarke@bvcdc.ca
Jonina Cawsey, Speech Language Pathologist – 778-210-0316        jonina.cawsey@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Rooke, Physiotherapist – 250-643-3872                                   kathy.rooke@bvcdc.ca
Nellie Dow – Physiotherapist –                                                            nellie.dow@bvcdc.ca
Sonja Worsfold, Therapy Assistant                                                     sonja.worsfold@bvcdc.ca
 
School Age Therapy Program
Regina Tworow, SCH Coordinator (OT) – 778-210-0058                    regina.tworow@bvcdc.ca
Darlene Clarke, Occupational Therapist – 778-210-0319                   darlene.clarke@bvcdc.ca
Nellie Dow – Physiotherapist – 250-643-0915                                    nellie.dow@bvcdc.ca
Simone Beattie, Therapy Assistant – 250-643-3871                           simone.beattie@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Rooke, Physiotherapist – 250-643-3872                                  kathy.rooke@bvcdc.ca
 
Family Key Worker
Leah Macknak, Family Keyworker Coordinator – 250-643-2858    leah.macknak@bvcdc.ca

 

Heart & Soul - Lip Sync Battle!
Saturday, February 24th, 2018
Fundraising event for BC Children's - Children's Heart Network - BV Child Development Centre (BVCDC)

Tickets on sale at the BVCDC located at 4124 Railway (temporary location) until February 5th. 

BVCDC Office hours are from 8:30am - 4:30pm closed over lunch (12:00-1:00).

Play Groups - Entrance to Ranger Park Building as shown in this picture (16th Ave.)

 

Main phone number: 250-847-4122 - Fax number: 250-847-9338

General enquiries: reception@bvcdc.ca

Thank you to all of our community members for their generous support of Project Pinwheel: Give Today to Build Tomorrow.

Kerri Bassett, B.Sc.

 

 

 

New Job Postings Link

Find us on Facebook

DONATE

REFERRALS

NEWS & EVENTS

Play Groups for children & their families

Stay & Play Community Drop-ins & Infant Development Drop-In

read more

Communities we serve

Where do our staff travel to deliver services more than 68,000 kilometers a year

read more

COMMUNITY SPIRIT Coupon Book at the SSS Craft Fair

COMMUNITY SPIRIT COUPON BOOK NEWS:  10TH EDITION  2017-18 AVAILABLE NOW

read more

TEMPORARY LOCATION FOR BVCDC Programs

playgroups, meetings, training, lending library, programs
 

read more