WELCOME TO THE BULKLEY VALLEY CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTRE

ANNOUNCEMENTS - EVENTS - WHAT'S HAPPENING - and MUCH - MUCH - MORE...............................

 

BV CDC Wednesday Stay & Play is moving inside!

Please join us starting
Wednesday, August 1st from 10:00am – 12:00
in the Lion’s Den play space. (Ages birth to 3 years old.)
Drop-In ----------No Cost
Snack will be provided
Staff is looking forward to seeing all those little faces.

Call if you have any questions 250-847-4122.

Please note: Friday's Stay & Play will continue at Tyhee Lake until further notice.

_____________________________________________________________

Congratulations to Inge Tersago! She is CCRR's new Resource Educator! :D Come and see Inge and the rest of the CCRR staff to browse the extensive toy lending library, receive support with the new Affordable Child Care Benefit, get a child care referral, or just pop in and have a tour of the CDC's newly renovated Regional building. Look forward to seeing your, have a great day!

BV CDC - Child Care Resource and Referral is now OPEN! 

The wait is over, come on in and see the great selection of toys, books, puzzles, (we just can't list them all so many items) and more available on loan.  The space is bright, inviting and staff are always friendly, knowledgeable and look forward to seeing you.
CCRR hours are from 9:00am to 4:30pm, Monday to Friday.
For inquiries call 250-847-8824.

______________________________________

We are pleased to be opening our BV CDC Regional Centre in Smithers on Monday July 16th at 9:00am !!!
Thank you to all of our amazing community supporters and donors of Project Pinwheel !!!
...ps... we will continue to be working on the exterior of building and property over the next few months !!! Grand opening will be early Fall 2018 !!!
We look forward to seeing you!!!

_____________________________________________________________

For the months of July and August, it will run on FRIDAYS ONLY from 10:00am to 12:00pm in Telkwa at Tyhee Lake Provincial Park.
Any questions or concerns call (250) 847-4122.
Sarah Wright, ECE
Early Years Resource Consultant
Bulkley Valley Child Development Centre
PH: (250)-847-4122
Fax: (250) 847-9338
web: www.bvcdc.ca
 
*******************************************************************************************

Administration

Kerri Bassett, Executive Director - 250-876-8740                               director@bvcdc.ca
Ava Ulrich, Accounting Administrator                                                  accounting@bvcdc.ca
Estelle Wojdak - Office Administrator - 250-847-4122                         reception@bvcdc.ca
 
Early Years
Sarah Wright – Resource Consultant – 250-643-2324                        earlyyearscentre@bvcdc.ca
                                                                                                             sarah.wright@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Petursson, MOSTCommittee Coordinator - 250-877-3494        kathy.petursson@bvcdc.ca
 
Child Care Resource & Referral
Shannon Cote, CCRR Coordinator – 250-877-2903                             shannon.cote@bvcdc.ca
Inge Tersago, Resource Educator – 250-877-2476                               inge.tersago@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Petursson, Family Resource Consultant - 250-877-3494            kathy.petursson@bvcdc.ca
 
Infant Development Program
Ellen Anderson, IDP Consultant – 778-210-0318                                 ellen.anderson@bvcdc.ca
Kaila Greenlees, IDP Consultant – 250-643-3768                                kaila.greenlees@bvcdc.ca
 
Early Intervention Program
Regina Tworow, EIP Coordinator (OT) – 778-210-0058                       regina.tworow@bvcdc.ca
Darlene Clarke, Occupational Therapist – 778-210-0319                    darlene.clarke@bvcdc.ca
Jonina Cawsey, Speech Language Pathologist – 778-210-0316         jonina.cawsey@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Rooke, Physiotherapist – 250-643-3872                                    kathy.rooke@bvcdc.ca
Nellie Dow, Physiotherapist - 250-643-4182                                         nellie.dow@bvcdc.ca
Sonja Worsfold, Therapy Assistant - 250-847-4122                             sonja.worsfold@bvcdc.ca
 
School Age Therapy Program
Regina Tworow, SCH Coordinator (OT) – 778-210-0058                    regina.tworow@bvcdc.ca
Darlene Clarke, Occupational Therapist – 778-210-0319                   darlene.clarke@bvcdc.ca
Nellie Dow, Physiotherapist – 250-643-4182                                       nellie.dow@bvcdc.ca
Simone Beattie,  Physiotherapist – 250-643-3871                     simone.beattie@bvcdc.ca
Kathy Rooke, Physiotherapist – 250-643-3872                                    kathy.rooke@bvcdc.ca
 
Family Key Worker
Leah Macknak, Family Keyworker Coordinator – 250-643-2858        leah.macknak@bvcdc.ca

Main phone number: 250-847-4122 

General enquiries: reception@bvcdc.ca

Thank you to all of our community members for their generous support of Project Pinwheel: Give Today to Build Tomorrow.

Kerri Bassett, B.Sc.

 

 

New Job Postings Link

Find us on Facebook

DONATE

REFERRALS

NEWS & EVENTS

LOCATIONS FOR BVCDC Programs

playgroups, meetings, training, lending library, programs
 

read more

Playgroups for children & their families

Stay & Play Community Drop-In Playgroups & Infant Development Drop-In Playgroup

read more

Where We Go

Where do our staff travel to deliver services more than 68,000 kilometers a year

read more